800-942-9042

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Love It

May 15, 2014 by Sheryll Morton

My family and I have stayed at the SeaHawk numerous times and we Love It!!! It's very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating, located right on Coastal Highway it's close to everything, we prefer a balcony facing the highway so we can sit outside. The pool is very nice also it's perfect I prefer the pool, the family likes the beach and the rates are reasonable. I won't stay anywhere else when in Ocean City, Md.


wonderful

May 05, 2014 by Karen Bowen

Stayed here for the first time just for springfest weekend. The motel is clean nicely positioned and easy access to the beach. 1 block behind motel. Nice for parents no crossing the busy coastal highway. Family owned and operated for many many years. Very friendly staff and happy to help you with figuring things to do. You should really check this one out. Enjoy the beach! ! Toes in the sand. . No better place to be


Home Away From Home!

Apr 22, 2014 by Marcy Surra

This will be our fifth consecutive year staying at the Seahawk. We come the same time every summer and even stay in the same room. Staff is wonderful...Pam/Linda/all housekeeping staff. It is always immaculate(inside and out.) Service is wonderful..from having a burnt out lightbulb replaced immediately to recommending places to eat. It is always a great experience to stay at The Seahawk..I would not think of staying anywhere else while in OCMD during the summer! --Anxiously awaiting our next visit :)


Surprised that a motel could be that nice..

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

My wife does not do motels. The only way I was able to convince her to give this a try was from the reviews on tripadvisor and the price. We arrived to the hotel, I mean motel and were in our rooms in minutes. We were traveling with my wife's cousin's family of six. With 2 double beds, a pull out bed, a kitchenette, and a fridge in each room, we were set for the weekend. The economy, rooms, I think they are called, a great for families or groups of friends who do not mind sharing a little personal space. There is a retractable partition that can be used to separate the sofa loundge room, from the 2 double beds. We were on the first floor, so our patio opened right into the parking lot which was convenient for loading up the car, but did not feel the most private. When we go to the beach we don't plan on spending too much time in the room, so we were not looking for the egyptian linen or plush beds, and we did not find such. Rooms had everything we needed including wifi, and offered a great price!
Satisfied Guest - From Lancaster, PA


Loved it!

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

We had a great experience staying here from check in to check out. The hotel was immaculate, the cleaning staff do a great job and are very nice. The pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. Less than 5 minute walk to beach, plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby. Will definitely stay there again.
Satisfied Guest - From New York


9 years and going strong...

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

For the past nine years, a group of 15-20 of my closest friends have been staying at the Sea Hawk Motel. We absolutely adore the staff and the convenience of staying here. Being so close to the beach and having a private pool can't be beat! Thank you Linda and Pam (front desk)! We love you girls!
Satisfied Guest - From Scotland, PA


Great motel in OC.

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

Motel was clean and staff friendly. Pool was spotless. Great value for families. Nice quiet area in North Ocean City. Short walk to beach. Convenient to many restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay again when we return to Ocean City.


Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

This was our family's first time at the Sea Hawk Motel. Firs.It is one of the best places we've ever stayed for many reasons. First was the warm welcome by Linda and Pam who work at the front desk. They are so friendly and helpful it felt like a "home away from home." The next was when we saw our "room". It's more like a suite than a room. Perfect for us with 2 queen size beds and a sleep sofa. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets and bedspread so clean it was almost better than being at home! It had a full size fridge, sink, stove and even utensils, pots and pans, silverware, and even a dish towel and soap. It would be easy to cook a meal here (I forgot to mention a microwave and toaster). I'm sure there's more than is mentioned here. My favorite thing is that there's no "motel smell" which has been everywhere I've stayed at so far this summer. I've stayed in alot of places too with college visits, and then when we had no power for a week in the spring because of storms and Pepco (don't want to go there). Anyway, it's across the street from all our favorite restaurants to and the bus stop. Who could ask for more??? We can't wait to go there again!!!
Satisfied Guest - From Silver Spring, Maryland


Great time! Clean and convenient.

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

My two daughters, myself first timers @ this motel, second stay in OC. 8/21 - 8/24. Checked in @ 1 p.m. Room 460: View of the ocean between Condo buildings. Quiet. Clean. Ironing board and iron. Metal bar w/shelf for hanging clothes. Soap. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Very low water pressure in shower. Two beds and pull-out couch. Clean, fresh smelling, unstained sheets. Bright colored comforters (also very clean) w/ matching curtain. Comfortable beds and typical thin mattress on couch. Dark colored carpeting w/out stains and well padded. Large rectangular desk, mirror, w/ chair. Round table and two matching chairs. New AC unit. Fridge kept drinks COLD. Balcony w/ two chairs and table. View of pool and Coastal Hwy. Some fumes from buses and cars. Clean pool w/ lounge chairs. A little crowded (ie. very little concrete surrounding pool) and small but very refreshing. Coffee in the Office all day and very friendly, helpful staff. Restaurants across the street. Wawa, 7-11, food stores, package stores, $ store, ice-cream and donuts etc. all within walking distance of Sea Hawk. Beautiful park off 127th street w/ long fishing pier, playground, playing fields, a lagoon, walking trails, picnic tables, and bathrooms. Parking area had decent sized spots for one car per room. Quick walk to the beach. Safe area, pleasant people. Will we return next year? For the price, location, and caring staff - ABSOLUTELY.
Satisfied Guest - From Philadelphia, PA


Great motel OC!!!!!!!!!

Feb 19, 2014 by Steve R

This motel is one of the cleanest I have ever seen since I been going to Ocean City Md.. The staff Ms. Linda and Pam were great and very accommodating they even held a room for me without putting a deposit down to hold the room. I have never felt so comfortable going to a Motel off of reading reviews by others. I will stay here every time I go to Ocean City,Md from know on unless they don't have any rooms available. Can't wait to see you again Ms.Linda and Ms. Pam during Sun fest week. Thanks to all the staff and keep up the good work.
Stayed here on August 22-25.
Steve R - From Baltimore, Maryland


The Shangri La Motel 800-852-3791 8400 Coastal Highway Ocean City, Maryland MD, 21842 USA 4.9 5.0 34 34 My family and I have stayed at the SeaHawk numerous times and we Love It!!! It's very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating, located right on Coastal Highway it's c
Page:
1234