800-942-9042

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

wonderful!!

Sep 11, 2014 by rachel becker

We stay at the sea hawk every year we come to the beach. it is the cleanest and most well kept hotel I have ever stayed at. Pam and Linda are wonderful women. We came this year as part of our son's birthday gift and when he mentioned to them that it was almost his birthday we came down to check out and they had a birthday gift there for him! so sweet! he loved it and I can't get over how nice everybody is there! We will always choose the sea hawk over anywhere else!


best hotel in maryland!

Aug 21, 2014 by rachel

My husband and I stayed at the sea hawk the first time for our honeymoon. the reason we choose this hotel was because his family had stayed when he was younger on family vacations. We started off to a rough start because our car broke down on the Sunday we were due to check in. We ended up not checking in until very late Monday afternoon. we had called ahead and left Pam know that we were going to miss our first night, when we arrived Monday we got a huge surprise when we were told that if our schedule allowed we could stay the day after with no additional fee since we missed the first night our honeymoon! never have I had a hotel staff care that much about personal happenings! when we got to our room there was a note from housekeeping saying congratulations and enjoy your stay. on top of that the room was so clean and we had more than enough towels and washclothes to to go back and forth to the beach many times! we were only a block away and this. year we're taking our son; he has cerebral palsy and struggles to walk long distances but loves the beach and water. with the sea hawk we know without a doubt that he can walk to the beach and back with no trouble! there was no debate in our family on where to stay this year!!


Will Stay Again

Aug 17, 2014 by Linda

I stayed here, August 1oth - 13th. Location was withing walking distance to the beach, restaurants and other activities. The room was clean and beds comfortable. I stayed with 3 children and we had plenty of room. Will definitely stay here again.


Loved it here!

Jul 06, 2014 by Meghan

We stayed the last week of June into July and absolutely loved the Sea Hawk Motel! The room was so clean as was the motel. It was only a block away from the beach and close to many good restaurants. We will definitely be returning next summer!


Love It

May 15, 2014 by Sheryll Morton

My family and I have stayed at the SeaHawk numerous times and we Love It!!! It's very clean and the staff is friendly and very accomodating, located right on Coastal Highway it's close to everything, we prefer a balcony facing the highway so we can sit outside. The pool is very nice also it's perfect I prefer the pool, the family likes the beach and the rates are reasonable. I won't stay anywhere else when in Ocean City, Md.


wonderful

May 05, 2014 by Karen Bowen

Stayed here for the first time just for springfest weekend. The motel is clean nicely positioned and easy access to the beach. 1 block behind motel. Nice for parents no crossing the busy coastal highway. Family owned and operated for many many years. Very friendly staff and happy to help you with figuring things to do. You should really check this one out. Enjoy the beach! ! Toes in the sand. . No better place to be


Home Away From Home!

Apr 22, 2014 by Marcy Surra

This will be our fifth consecutive year staying at the Seahawk. We come the same time every summer and even stay in the same room. Staff is wonderful...Pam/Linda/all housekeeping staff. It is always immaculate(inside and out.) Service is wonderful..from having a burnt out lightbulb replaced immediately to recommending places to eat. It is always a great experience to stay at The Seahawk..I would not think of staying anywhere else while in OCMD during the summer! --Anxiously awaiting our next visit :)


Surprised that a motel could be that nice..

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

My wife does not do motels. The only way I was able to convince her to give this a try was from the reviews on tripadvisor and the price. We arrived to the hotel, I mean motel and were in our rooms in minutes. We were traveling with my wife's cousin's family of six. With 2 double beds, a pull out bed, a kitchenette, and a fridge in each room, we were set for the weekend. The economy, rooms, I think they are called, a great for families or groups of friends who do not mind sharing a little personal space. There is a retractable partition that can be used to separate the sofa loundge room, from the 2 double beds. We were on the first floor, so our patio opened right into the parking lot which was convenient for loading up the car, but did not feel the most private. When we go to the beach we don't plan on spending too much time in the room, so we were not looking for the egyptian linen or plush beds, and we did not find such. Rooms had everything we needed including wifi, and offered a great price!
Satisfied Guest - From Lancaster, PA


Loved it!

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

We had a great experience staying here from check in to check out. The hotel was immaculate, the cleaning staff do a great job and are very nice. The pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. Less than 5 minute walk to beach, plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby. Will definitely stay there again.
Satisfied Guest - From New York


9 years and going strong...

Feb 19, 2014 by Satisfied Guest

For the past nine years, a group of 15-20 of my closest friends have been staying at the Sea Hawk Motel. We absolutely adore the staff and the convenience of staying here. Being so close to the beach and having a private pool can't be beat! Thank you Linda and Pam (front desk)! We love you girls!
Satisfied Guest - From Scotland, PA


The Shangri La Motel 800-852-3791 8400 Coastal Highway Ocean City, Maryland MD, 21842 USA 4.9 5.0 38 38 We stay at the sea hawk every year we come to the beach. it is the cleanest and most well kept hotel I have ever stayed at. Pam and Linda are wonderful women. We came this year as
Page:
1234